Skip to content
+1-888-319-3663

COMMUNITY FORUM

Field Grayed Out for 1 User after Adding Macro

Renee asked 5 years ago
 
I added a macro in Extender in a Test company.
 
 When I went into the Live company, I saw the macro listed twice in the Additional menu.
 
 I deleted the macro in the Live company and reset it up.

The macro sets the User Defined 1 field (Close Date) in the Sales User-Defined Fields Entry window.

 
 After the above steps, the field is no longer visible in the Sales User-Defined Fields Entry window.
 
 
This client does not have any modified windows.
 
 
 
I am logged in as SA.
 
 
 
Could the changes I made in Extender in the Test company have thrown off the Live company for this 1 user?


 
Patrick Roth Staff replied 5 years ago

” When I went into the Live company, I saw the macro listed twice in the Additional menu.”

That is a bug on older versions of Extender. Switching companies would cause the extender menus to be duplicated in the UI.

“After the above steps, the field is no longer visible in the Sales User-Defined Fields Entry window.”

I don’t see how that would be – or at least could be caused by _this_ macro. The run macro just runs the macro and would do whatever the macro should do. Extender wouldn’t add or change any of what it does.

“Could the changes I made in Extender in the Test company have thrown off the Live company for this 1 user?”

No, each extender window in each company belongs to that company. So even if you have “MyWindow” in both companies – they are their own unique windows and don’t share any settings or information.

Renee replied 5 years ago

Thank you for the reply Patrick and the confirmation this is not likely related to Extender. I’ll keep investigating.


If you would like to submit an answer or comment, please sign in to the eOne portal.